October Webinar

Did you miss the webinar or would you like to watch it again? Check back here soon for a link to the webinar recording and presentation materials.

Date: October 4, 2016

Time: 11am pacific/ 12pm mountain/ 1pm central/ 2pm eastern   

Title: "Integrating Art, Culture and Imagination into Walkability - Part 2"

During part one of Integrating Art, Culture and Imagination into Walkability, we shared multiple examples and stories of how communities have transformed streetscapes and furnishings including sidewalks, bus stops, bike racks, trash cans and so much more with some paint, plants, creativity and community support. These changes, whether large or small, helped affect the way people looked at where they live and brought them closer to their neighbors.

In part two of this series, we re-imagined various street fixtures and places together and shared examples on how underutilized or abandoned streets and spaces have been transformed into interactive parklets, Open Street events and pop-up events by incorporating the element of human interaction. We showed how adding music can change the way people respond to subway stairs, and many more examples of how adding "fun" to the streetscape can modify people's behavior and encourage them to be more active. 

__________________________________________

August Webinar

Did you miss the webinar or would you like to watch it again? Please click the button below for a link to the webinar recording and presentation materials?

Date: Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Time: 11am pacific/ 12pm mountain/ 1pm central/ 2pm eastern   

Title: "Integrating Art, Culture and Imagination into Walkability"

Webinar overview

Crosswalks, sidewalks, bus stops, bike racks, trash cans, poles, utility boxes, walls, curb extensions, medians, roundabouts, bike lanes, buffers, intersections, plazas - all of these things and more can be canvases for artistic expression.

Adding art and fun to street treatments can showcase your community's culture and personality and bring a greater sense of pride to everyone who lives, works, plays and visits.

#walkbikelive